企业社会责任

我们对于履行企业社会责任当仁不让,并将之视为我们的竞争优势。我们全心全意执行我们的社会义务,并认真维护我们与各个利益方的长久合作关系。

我们的具体行动如下:

采购可持续性的木材资源

我们致力于减少我们在生产上对于环境的影响。我们采用的木材主要是来自翻种期的橡胶木及再循环木屑制成的压缩木板。

rubber-tree

再循环木材废料

我们充分利用制造过程中所产生的木材废料并将之做为锅炉的燃料。锅炉所产生的蒸汽为我们的喷漆线提供了超过50%所需的热能。

使用环保材料

我们致力于保护大自然,我们的生产过程所需的原材料都追求环保。我们所使用的环保原料就包括了水性涂料、加州空气资源委员会第二阶段(CARB Phase 2)允许的原材料和无铅涂料等等。

回馈社会

我们时常支持社区的各个福利团体。我们不时赞助学校及慈善组织,包括资助兴建学校的硬体设施等。我们鼓励员工、供应商及代工们积极参与公司及医院联办的常年捐血活动等等。

Corporate Social Responsibility

We view our corporate social responsibility initiatives as both a responsibility and a competitive advantage. We recognise our obligations to our employees, business partners and the communities in which we operate, and are committed to achieving long-term mutually sustainable relationships with our stakeholders.

Some of our initiatives include:

Sustainable wood sourcing

We strive to reduce the environmental impact of our manufacturing operations by using more materials from sustainable sources, such as rubberwood from rubber trees on designated plantation land that are due for replacement having gone past their optimal latex-producing cycle, as well as using recycled wood such as compressed moulded wood manufactured from waste wood chips.

rubber-tree

Recycling of wood waste

We recycle our wood waste as feedstock for our factory boiler to produce heat required for our production process. For example, the steam generated contributes to more than 50% of the heating requirements for our spray painting process.

Usage of environmentally-friendly materials

We are committed to the responsible use and protection of the natural environment by using materials for our production process which are environmentally-friendly. This includes water-based paint, California Air Resources Board Phase 2 (CARB Phase 2)-compliant raw materials and lead-content-free coating materials.

Giving back to the community

We regularly support various organisations within our community. We have made donations and held fundraising events in support of the local schools and charity bodies, some of which is applied towards construction of school buildings. We also encourage our various stakeholders such as employees, suppliers and subcontractors to participate in blood donation events which we hold in conjunction with the local general hospital annually.